"Thanks for your website. I passed my National Massage boards with high marks and
Alabama Board of Massage Therapy License, Exam and Certification Information
Personal Massage Tutor
Massage Study Site Comparison
Massage Practice Test Samples
Massage Term Glossary
Massage Therapist Insurance Comparison
Massage Exam Affiliate Program
Alabama Board of Massage Therapy - State board of licensure website.
Massage License Renewal Form - If you need to renew your massage license in Alabama here is your form in PDF.
Application Request Form - Fill this out to get the process started.
The Alabama Board of Massage Therapy requires that all applicants pay a $25.00 license application request form fee. Licensed Massage Therapists in Alabama must complete an approved massage course with a minimum of 650 hours. Additionally, all Massage Therapist applicants must be certified by the National Certification Exam for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (BCTMB), and Personal Liability (1,000,000 coverage) is required. The MBLEx (Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination) is governed by the Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards FSMTB). The federation will send proof of passing the MBLEx to the address listed below when AL is listed as the state of licensure during the application process.
** As of August 2013 the MBLEx is now Accepted by the AL Massage Board as a Licening exam***
The NCBTMB certification that is required by AL Massage Board has been changed to the BCTMB, which is the NCBTMB's Advance Certification. This BCTMB can only be obtained 6 months after you are licensed and have checked off a list of requirements as well as another exam. I am sure the requirement list from the AL Board is being revised.
Page update 4.14.15
Alabama Board of Massage Therapy (ABMT)
Copyright 2007 - 2010 Massage-Exam.com - National Exams