Register Now!
Click below to choose MBLEx, NCETMB or NCETM Subscription
1 Month Access
6 Month Access
1 Year Access
1 Month Access
3 Month Access
6 Month Access
1 Year Access
1 Month Access
3 Month Access
6 Month Access
1 Year Access

100% Money Back Guarantee

100% Pass Guarantee
Terms and Guarantee

"Thanks for your website. I passed my National Massage boards with high marks and
your website helped me learn where to focus my studying...... A solid investment to anyone studying for their boards."
Portland, Oregon

Massage Exam, License and Certification Information by State

Wyoming Massage Regulatory Board

The State of Wyoming legislature is working on the formulation of a regulatory board for Massage. They are working to implement a 500-hour course curriculum to be the minimum and a passing score on the MBLEx. Unknown start date.

Wyoming House Bill HB0084- Massage Therapy Practice Act- Effective July 1st 2012 to June 30th 2013 Grandfather Applications-- Did not Pass- Not in Effect. Information on HB0084 is still in the works. We could not find an established Massage Board or any links for application, as of May 2016.

Contact the City Clerk’s Office for more information, local licensing requirements may exist.

Wyoming Massage Schools - A list of massage schools in Wyoming


You may obtain a Valid license from a neighboring state, to insure the Application process for obtaining a Wyoming State License is expedited when regulations are in effect. Requirements are: 500 hours or more of core curriculum, passing score of MBLEx, or Association compliance from NCBTMB continued certification, ABMP, & AMTA.

Check your state, city, or county Department of Labor or Health Department regulators to find out the requirements to practice Massage Therapy. Therapists who live in unregulated states often obtain a passing score on the MBLEx from the Federation of State Massage Therapy Board (FSMTB) after graduation to ensure they can continue their career if ever they move out of state. Some employment establishments may require a certification or license to apply to work for them. You may also apply for a state license in a neighboring state to ensure professional standards of practice. The best time to take the licensing exam (MBLEx) is at the end of your schooling or right after, so the information is fresh in your mind. We encourage you to utilize our site to review your massage curriculum and build your confidence in obtaining a passing score.

Page Update 5.18.16

Web Information Wyoming State Page
Education Requirements 500 Hours

Licensed Massage Therapist LMT

Licensed Massage Practitioner LMP

Registered Massage Practitioner RMP

Type of Credential License
State Law Practice Act
State Practical or Written Exam Written Exam
National Exam Requirement MBLEx
CEU's ? hrs/ years
Initial Cost of License $ Application fee
Require City License Check Local City & County Business Regulations
Renewal Fee $/ years
Liability ins Massage Therapy Insurance Comparison
Credentialed Massage Practitioners  

Massage Schools in Wyoming



Institute of Business & Medical Careers

3425 Dell Range Blvd.

Cheyenne, WY 82009

Cheyenne 307.433.8363

Sheridan College

3059 Coffeen Ave.

Sheridan, WY 82801

Sheridan 307.674.6446

Copyright 2007 - 2016 - National Exams. All rights reserved