Massage-exam header
nremt simulation exam
Register Now!
Click below to choose MBLEx, NCETMB or NCETM Subscription

"Thanks for your website. I passed my National Massage boards with high marks and your website helped me learn where to focus my studying...... A solid investment to anyone studying for their boards.",
Julie, Portland, Oregon

Massage Exam, License and Certification Information by State

South Carolina Massage Licensure, Application and Exam Requirements

Massage News

South Carolina Board of Massage & Bodywork Therapy- regulated by the department of labor, licensing, and regulations.

Application for licensure- complete and notarize the application to receive permission to practice in the state of South Carolina. License Instructions - Complete ONLINE - Check Application Status.

Renew Online, Forms, & FAQs -12 CE Credits/ 2 years

South Carolina Massage Schools - A list of massage schools in South Carolina

To receive a license to practice Massage in the state of South Carolina, you will need to graduate from an accredited school with a minimum of 500 hours. You also need to pass the MBLEx from the FSMTB. This licensing exam is available through Pearson Vue testing centers. To help study for all your massage exams, use Massage-Exam.Com to fully review your massage curriculum. Each exam taken pulls from a database of over 3500 questions. With each graded test there is a rationale for every question that explains the information in the question and answer. The questions cover the same material as the MBLEx and are broken down into categories.

Every practice test taken is saved with the ability to review at any time, night and day. Your scores are recorded, giving you insight into what category you will need to work harder on. Visit our homepage and signup today to benefit from the best study resource available to Massage Therapists.

Page Update 8.14.17

Web Information www.llr.state.sc.us/pol/massagetherapy
List of schools South Carolina Massage Schools
Education Requirements 500 Hrs
Title Massage Therapist MT
Type of Credential License
State Law Test Laws, Practice Act, Rules & Regulations
State Practical or Written Exam Written Exam
National Exam Requirement MBLEx
CEU's 12 CE's/ 2 years
Initial Cost of License $150
Require City License Check Local City & County Business Regulations
Renewal Fee $175/ 2 years
Liability ins Massage Therapy Insurance Comparison
Credentialed Practitioners 3,216

South Carolina Dept. of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
South Carolina Board of Massage & Bodywork Therapy

PO Box 11329

Columbia, SC 29211-1329

OR

Synergy Business Park

Kingstree Building

110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Phone: 803-896-4588
Fax: 803-896-4484
Email: InformationRequest@llr.sc.gov

 


Massage Schools in South Carolina

 

     

Technical College of the Lowcountry

921 Ribaut Rd.

Beaufort, SC 29901

Beaufort 843.525.8211

Trident Technical College

Charleston, SC 29423

Charleston 877.349.7184

Greenville Technical College

Greenville, SC 29606

Email: greenvilletech@gvltec.edu

Greenville 864.250.8000

Midlands Technical College

7300 College St.

Irmo, SC 29063

Email: askmtc@midlandstech.edu

Irmo 803.732.5218
     

South Carolina Continuing Education

12 CE Credits Biennially
Hours
Requirements & Limitations
List of Choices
Renew on State Approval Anniversary Date
All 12 hours may be contact or noncontact hours
Professional Ethics, Boundaries, or Communication
Not Limited
Ethics Bench

Body Mechanics & Self-Care

Not Limited
Self-Care Guru
Business Practices
Not Limited
Business Mastery
Adult CPR/ First Aid Instructor-Led
Direct Contact (Live) or Online
Basic Training
Kinesiology, Anatomy, & Physiology of Human Body
Not Limited
Advanced Instruction Forum
Cultural Competency & Specialized Training
Not Limited
Special Population Techniques
Pathology of the Human Body
Not Limited
Advanced Instruction Forum
Self-Study: Books, DVD's, Research Materials, Related Publications, & Publishing an Article
Not Limited
Research Community
Somatic Education
Not Limited
Advanced Instruction Forum
Teacher Training  
Not listed as an accepted CE
Instructor Headquarters
Lecture or Teaching a CE Class
-
Not Allowed to count towards CE Hours
Live
Active Service on SC Massage Related Board, Task Force, Committee, or Attending Meetings
1 hour of CE for each Meeting/Day/Hour- At Boards discretion
Keep Record of Hours & Duties
*CE Providers Must be NCBTMB or Board Approved
Excess Hours taken do NOT carry over to the next renewal period
No CE requirements for First Renewal
Keep Records of CE Hours
5 Years- Audit Selected at Random Annually

South Carolina Dept. of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
South Carolina Board of Massage & Bodywork Therapy

PO Box 11329

Columbia, SC 29211-1329

OR

Synergy Business Park

Kingstree Building

110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Phone: 803-896-4588
Fax: 803-896-4484
Email: InformationRequest@llr.sc.gov

*Board Approved Providers

  • NCBTMB
  • US Department of Education
  • SC Board Approved
  • Animal Massage is not covered under the Massage Board. The Board of Veterinary Medicine governs licensure of Animal Massage.

Copyright 2006 - 2018 All Rights Reserved, Massage Exam - National Exams.

Login

Password


Forget Your Password?


facebook twitter linkedin
website9
1-800-316-8275 Ext.3
7-5 Pacific Time Mon-Fri


Click below to view how
the website works

Tour

Other Practice Exams
Fire Fighter Exam Practice
Massage Practice Exam
DMV Practice Test
Mblex Trial NCETM Trial NCETMB Trial